Skip to content
AIFACECRAFTOpen Studio

Video model comparisonKling 4.0vsSeedance 2.5

Two one-take models, compared on what you can set and what it costs.

Try both in AIFACECRAFT

15 free credits to start, no card needed. In AIFACECRAFT, Seedance 2.5 is on the Premium and Ultra plans.

Behind the title: Rush Hour, made with Kling 4.0.

The short answer

Both make one take of up to thirty seconds with sound. Kling 4.0 steers the shot through keyframes; Seedance 2.5 takes far more references and extends a clip.

In AIFACECRAFT, from the Studio’s own settings

Head to head.

Longest clip
Kling 4.0: 30 s
Seedance 2.5: 30 s
Keyframes between first and last
Kling 4.0: 8
Seedance 2.5: —
Reference images
Kling 4.0: 10
Seedance 2.5: 30
Reference videos
Kling 4.0: 4
Seedance 2.5: 10
Top resolution
Kling 4.0: 1080p tier
Seedance 2.5: 1080p tier
Sound
Kling 4.0: Always on
Seedance 2.5: Your choice
Edit or extend
Kling 4.0: Edit
Seedance 2.5: Edit, Extend
Credits, 8 s at top resolution
Kling 4.0: 47
Seedance 2.5: 117

Longer bars mean more, except credits, where the shorter bar costs less. Your plan’s benefits apply in the Studio, which shows the exact cost before you generate. In AIFACECRAFT, Seedance 2.5 is on the Premium and Ultra plans.

As announced.

What each developer says about its own model. AIFACECRAFT may offer a subset; the head-to-head above shows what you can set here.

Kling 4.0 and Seedance 2.5 as announced by their developers, checked October 31, 2026
FeatureKling 4.0Seedance 2.5
DeveloperKuaishou (Kling AI)ByteDance Seed
ReleasedOctober 15, 2026July 31, 2026
Length per generation3 to 30 sUp to 30 s in one pass
Top resolutionUp to 4K in Kling’s table; its Kling 4.0 page marks native 1080p and 4K as coming soonNot stated by ByteDance Seed; Dreamina’s pages say up to 4K
SoundTwo-channel stereo, generated with the pictureAudio and video generated jointly, in sync
Frame controlFirst and last frame, up to 10 keyframesNot stated in the launch post
ReferencesUp to 10 images, 7 subjects and 5 videos (30 s combined)Up to 30 images, 10 videos and 10 audio clips
Edit and extendEdits up to five clips (30 s combined); extension to 2 minutes in totalTimestamp-level editing and multi-round extension
Where to use itKling AI web and apps, AIFACECRAFTJimeng AI and Doubao, Dreamina and CapCut, AIFACECRAFT

Sources, checked October 31, 2026: Kling AI: Kling 4.0 vs Kling 3.0 · Kling AI: Kling 4.0 page · Kling AI blog: Kling 4.0 rolled out to all users on October 15 · ByteDance Seed: Introducing Seedance 2.5 · Dreamina: Seedance 2.5 vs 2.0. Prices and features change; check each site before you buy.

Where each wins.

Choose Kling 4.0 for

  • The shot has to pass through set moments: keyframes between the first and last frame.
  • You want to edit an existing clip with reference images.
  • You want sound the developer describes as two-channel stereo.
  • Fewer credits for the same 8-second clip in AIFACECRAFT (47 against 117).
Kling 4.0 guide

Choose Seedance 2.5 for

  • You work from many references at once, images and videos.
  • You want to extend a clip you already made.
  • You want a 480p draft before the final take.
Seedance 2.5 guide

Questions, answered.

Is Kling 4.0 better than Seedance 2.5?

Neither is better at everything. Kling 4.0 adds keyframes between the first and last frame; Seedance 2.5 accepts far more reference images and videos and can extend a clip. Both make up to 30 seconds with sound in one pass.

Which is cheaper in AIFACECRAFT?

For a 8-second clip with sound at each model’s top resolution, Kling 4.0 costs 47 credits (1080p tier) and Seedance 2.5 costs 117 credits (1080p tier) in AIFACECRAFT, so Kling 4.0 is the lower-cost choice for that clip. Your plan’s benefits apply, and the Studio shows the exact cost before you generate.

Can I use both in one place?

Yes. Both are in the AIFACECRAFT Video section, so you can make the same brief with each and keep the better take.

More comparisons

Try both. Keep the better take.

Try both in AIFACECRAFT

15 free credits to start, no card needed. In AIFACECRAFT, Seedance 2.5 is on the Premium and Ultra plans.